AMMHL 2019-20 Awards

Apr. 17, 2020

AMMHL 2019-20 Awards 

Congratulations to all league award winners. 

Most Valuable Player - Conyr Hellyer, Okotoks Oilers
Most Valuable Forward -Hayden Pakkala, Okotoks Oilers
Most Valuable Defence - Jace Moffat, AC Avalanche
Scoring Leader - Hayden Pakkala, Okotoks Oilers
Most Sportsmanlike - Jack Clarke, KC Centennials 
Top Goaltender - Lowen Kenyon, Lloydminster R'ohan Bobcatss

To finish the season, the Minor Midget AAA league, now U16 AAA, awards 1st place division banners to:

North Division 1st Place - SSAC United Cycle Bulldogs
South Division 1st Place - Okotoks Oilers

Playoff banners awarded as per annual tradition to:

North Cup Champion - Leduc Techmation Oil Kings
Sutter South Cup Champion - Okotoks Oilers

In lieu of cancelling Provincials, M15AAA (U16 AAA), the league declares 6 champions to recognize their qualification and sacrifice:

AC Avalanche
Leduc Techmation Oil Kings
Okotoks Oilers
Red North Star Chiefs
Sherwood Park NIC Squires
SSAC United Cycle Bulldogs

Rather than not declare a champion, this year can be recognized in history and badged on the Provincials trophy. Red Deer is also acknowledged as the host with full appreciation for all their preparation efforts. By default, all of the teams have the exact same records; all won in the coronavirus cause to prioritize health first. No tiebreaker or coin toss required. 

This season will not be forgotten; it will be known as the one that ended prematurely beyond everyone’s control. The teams, though, can be remembered and endorsed for their accomplishments.

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started